No, Apple did not turn on any setting in its iOS 27 update that allows anyone to remotely access your activity by default. This is the subject of a Facebook rumor making the rounds. Explicit, real-time permission is required for such access. Apple’s stated privacy policy states that no remote monitoring or remote control is allowed by default.
According to Apple Support, iOS allows screen sharing and remote assistance during active phone or FaceTime calls so a trusted person can troubleshoot problems. However, it requires explicit permission and can be ended instantly. Biometric access is automatically disabled during remote access.
CNET, a tech website, says that iOS 27 includes an off by default security check called Impersonation Risk Detection, which analyzes activity on-device to detect scam calls.
If your iPhone is work-issued, the employer will have specific settings for your phone. These have nothing to do with personal iPhones.
Check screen sharing and remote features to ensure that you are not in an active FaceTime or iPhone call sharing your screen. On Settings – Privacy & Security, review which apps have access to your location, camera, microphone, and local network. Go to Settings – General – VPN & Device Management. If no profile is installed, no organization or third party can access your phone. Go to Settings – [Your Name] and review all devices currently logged in to your Apple account.
Get Caller ID and don't accept calls from someone you don't know or a number you don't recognize. Many people screen their calls and don't return calls if the calling party does not identify themselves and state their business. Many scammers impersonate legitimate companies and trick victims into giving remote access so they can empty their bank accounts
No comments:
Post a Comment